Pages Navigation Menu

The Thomas T. Taber Museum of the Lycoming County Historical Society chronicles the history of our region from American Indian occupation through 20th century industry and life.

Calendar of Events

Tuesday, March 7 – April 30
Saluting the South Williamsport Mountaineers, with a display of class photographs from South Williamsport High School, and other memorabilia, in the Community Room.

Saturday, April 8 | 6-11pm
CasinoEvil at Farrington Place: A Fundraiser to benefit
the Lycoming County Historical Society and Preservation
Williamsport

Thursday, April 13 | 10am
Coffee Hour

Sunday, April 23 | 6:30pm
Annual meeting of the Lycoming County Historical Society – details coming soon!

Friday, May 5 | 6-9pm
Opening reception: Juried Photo Show of the Shutterbugs,
Community Room, Taber Museum

Friday. May 5—Sunday, June 4
Shutterbugs Juried Photo Show

Thursday, May 11 | 10am
Coffee Hour: Nancy Baumgartner, History of Cogan House

Sunday, May 21 | 2pm
Society Program: Montoursville historian Don King will present,
Symbiosis: The Importance of Armstrong Township to Montoursville
through the history of this whole valley.

Thursday, June 8 | 10am
Coffee Hour

Tuesday, June 13- Sunday, August 30
Exhibit – A Look at Death during the Victorian Period.
Curated by Galen and Josette Betzer

Sunday, June 18 | 2pm
Society Program: Matthew Dodd, in song and story will
explore The American Road

Sunday, July 16 | 2pm
Society Program

Friday, August 11
Bottles & Brews V Fundraiser – Watch for announcements

Sunday, August 20 | 2pm
Society Program

Thursday, September 14 | 10am
Coffee Hour

Sunday, September 17 | 2pm
Society Program

Friday, October 6 | 6-9pm
Opening reception: Shutterbugs photographic display,
Community Room, Taber Museum

Friday, October 6—Sunday, October 29
Shutterbugs photographic display

Thursday, October 12 | 10am
Coffee Hour

Sunday, October 15 | 2pm
Society Program

Thursday, November 9 | 10am
Coffee Hour

Thursday, December 14 | 10am
Coffee Hour